Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona announces new board members - The Explorer: Home

Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona announces new board members

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, November 14, 2012 4:00 am

Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona has announced its officers and a new board member for 2012-2013.  Gregg Johnson, Campus Director University of Phoenix was elected chair of the Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona Board of Directors.  Joining him as Co-Vice Chairs are Bret Berry, Director at Keegan, Linscott and Kenon and Greg Kishi from IBM.  Stephanie Bankemper from Cox Business will be secretary and Katie Maxwell, University of Arizona Department of Accounting Lecturer will serve as Treasurer.  

One new member was elected to the Community Food Bank Board.  Cathy Bradley, Director of Human Resources Unisource Energy/Tucson Electric Power was elected to a three year term.  Bradley earned a Bachelor of Science, Business Management from the University of Phoenix and Master of Business Administration from Colorado State University.

“The Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona is fortunate to have a strong cross section of community leaders serving on its board,” said Bill Carnegie, President/CEO.  “Vigorous board leadership is vital to helping those in need in Southern Arizona,”  he added.

The officers and board members were elected at the Oct. 26, 2012 Community Food Bank of Southern Arizona Board Annual Meeting.

Other continuing board members are K.C. An, Rosalva Bullock, Barry Corey, Marnel Camp, Michael Dorer, Mark Fay, Jamie Gutierrez, Jim Kolbe, Fran McNeely, Bob Mohelnitzky, Susannah Myerson, Patti Reed-Russell , Douglas Taren, Andres Valenzuela, David Yaeli (Youth Board Member elected for one year) and Bill Young.  

For additional information, contact Jack Parris at 882-3287 or at

© 2014 The Explorer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Welcome to the discussion.

OV Mayor Candidates Debate

The Oro Valley Mayor Candidates Dr. Satish I. Hiremath, and Pat Straney debated on July 30 at ...

Facebook on Facebook

Twitter on Twitter


Subscribe to via RSS

RSS Feeds


Follow us on Facebook