Pet News: Black Friday at Pima Animal Care Center - The Explorer: Pet News

Pet News: Black Friday at Pima Animal Care Center

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, November 25, 2013 11:00 am

Who: Everyone is welcome. Teenagers 16 and over can walk the dogs and everyone can hold the cats. Open house for those who want to become volunteers.

What: A time to be thankful for the animals at the Pima Animal Care Center

When: Friday, Nov. 29 at 8 a.m. Adoptions will happen 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Where: 4000 N. Silverbell at Sweetwater Drive 

Contact info: 243-5900. RSVP to jackdogneuman@gmail.com by Nov. 26.

© 2014 The Explorer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

More about

Welcome to the discussion.

Kino College

Kino CollegeEnroll today: http://www.kinocollege.com/

Friday 08/29/2014

Pima Animal Care is staying up late for a Cat's Pajamas Adoption

Thursday 08/21/2014

Pet News - Canine Carnival to raise funds

Tuesday 08/19/2014

Pet News - Vote for PACC on Facebook in the final weeks of the ASPCA Rachael Ray 100K Challenge

Friday 08/15/2014

HSSA offers free spay/neuter for owned dogs in 85705

Thursday 08/14/2014

Pet News - Speak! for Animals Telethon

Wednesday 08/13/2014

Pet News - Supervisors approve “No-Kill” community cat partnership

Monday 08/11/2014

Pet News “Primp Your Pit” $20 spay/neuter for pit bull mixes Pet News - Free cats and kittens at Pima Animal Care in June with donation of cat supplies Pet News - HSSA protects community pets with free distemper vaccinations

Monday 06/09/2014

Pet News - Volunteers, HSSA neighbors show true commitment to pups

Thursday 06/05/2014

June Adopt-A-Shelter Cat Month

Tuesday 06/03/2014

Pet News - It’s Adopt A Shelter Cat Month

Friday 05/30/2014

Pet News - Tackling a mini-mountain of laundry at animal shelter: Supervisor Sharon Bronson challenges community to purchase washer/dryer

Wednesday 05/28/2014

Protect Your Family from Tick Bites and Lyme Disease

Tuesday 05/27/2014

Pet News - Furball Fiesta June 1: We’re kicking off our bid to find homes for 5,000 pets this summer!

Thursday 05/15/2014

Pet News - May 21: Free pet vaccination, wellness clinic for 100 patrons

Wednesday 05/14/2014

Pet News - Pick-Your-Pet Day at Chapman Used Cars on Speedway

Wednesday 04/30/2014

Pet News - Puttin on the Dog

Monday 04/28/2014

Pet News - Community, business leaders can help us find homes for homeless pets

Thursday 04/24/2014

Pet News - New Ways to Solve Cat Behavior Problems

Monday 04/21/2014

Pet News - Movie and a Cuddle

Thursday 04/17/2014

Pet News - Animal Foster Care at HSSA

Tuesday 04/15/2014

Pet News - New development director at Pima Animal Care Center

Monday 04/07/2014

Annual Heartworm Check-up Keeps ‘Spring’ in Pets’ Steps

Thursday 04/03/2014

Pet News - Dr. Elizabeth Berliner, Cornell University, Pays a Visit to the Hermitage No Kill Cat Shelter & Sanctuary

Monday 03/31/2014

Pet News - Party Animal Birthday PAW-ty

Wednesday 03/26/2014

Pet News - Reading, Watching and Adoptions – 2 for 1- April 5

Monday 03/24/2014

Pet News - Voters will have opportunity to decide on animal shelter improvements in November general election

Tuesday 03/18/2014

Pet News - Pima Animal Care Center’s new tent is open for business

Thursday 03/13/2014

Pet News - Happy Holly got a second chance

Tuesday 03/11/2014

Pet News - Puttin' on the Dog

Thursday 03/06/2014

Pet News - The Hermitage Bowl-a-thon

Monday 03/03/2014

Pet News - Hogs N Hounds Charity Ride

Friday 02/28/2014

Pet News - Reading, Watching and Adoptions – 2 for 1- March 1

Monday 02/24/2014

Pet News - Tails & Ales Dog Wash 2014 - Barrio Brewery

Tuesday 02/18/2014

Pet News - Single Mingle: Do a good deed, have a great time and meet others at dog walk/cat cuddle only for singles

Monday 02/17/2014

Pet News - Movies with the cats "little shop of horrors"

Friday 02/14/2014

Pet News - Free Kitty February! We’ve got (too many) fabulous felines waiting to charm

Wednesday 02/12/2014

Pet News - Meet the new shelter veterinarian at Pima Animal Care Center

Monday 02/10/2014

Pet News - February is Pet Dental Health Month: Are Your Dog’s Teeth Healthy?

Thursday 02/06/2014

Pet News - Hermitage Cat Shelter "Thrift Store & More" Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting Event

Tuesday 02/04/2014

Pet News - Canine College

Wednesday 01/29/2014

Pet News - Hold onto your hats (and collars): Pima Animal Care Center is about to enter an "Empty the Shelter" challenge

Monday 01/27/2014

Pet News - The Million for Tucson Raffle

Thursday 01/23/2014

Pet News - Community service for students at Humane Society

Tuesday 01/21/2014

Pet News - Vaccination clinics at Humane Society

Friday 01/17/2014

Pet News - Free adoption weekend at Humane Society

Wednesday 01/15/2014

Pet News - Guess how many pets were adopted in December from Pima Animal Care Center?

Monday 01/13/2014

Pet News - Pima County wants to hear from you: What does it mean to be a pet-friendly community?

Thursday 01/09/2014

Pet News - Southern Arizona Beagle Rescue
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…