Pet News - Tokens for HOPE - The Explorer: Pet News

Pet News - Tokens for HOPE

Print
Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, August 14, 2013 10:41 am

One of the local Buffalo Exchange Stores has selected HOPE for their token program. This will take place from July through December. When you shop their store and refuse a bag to carry your items a token is placed in a Through our Tokens for Bags program, Buffalo Exchange has generated over $445,500 for hundreds of local nonprofit organizations since 1994, saving 8.9 million plastic bags. Shoppers are encouraged to accept a token instead of a bag for purchases, and Buffalo Exchange donates five cents to the charity the store is sponsoring...us.

Thank you Buffalo Exchange for selecting us again as your charity of choice.

Buffalo Exchange

6212 E. Speedway Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85719

(520) 795-0508

© 2014 The Explorer. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

Welcome to the discussion.

MOS: Easter Trivia

We ask people in the community questions about celebrating Easter.

Monday 04/21/2014

Pet News - Movie and a Cuddle

Thursday 04/17/2014

Pet News - Animal Foster Care at HSSA

Tuesday 04/15/2014

Pet News - New development director at Pima Animal Care Center

Monday 04/07/2014

Annual Heartworm Check-up Keeps ‘Spring’ in Pets’ Steps

Thursday 04/03/2014

Pet News - Dr. Elizabeth Berliner, Cornell University, Pays a Visit to the Hermitage No Kill Cat Shelter & Sanctuary

Monday 03/31/2014

Pet News - Party Animal Birthday PAW-ty

Wednesday 03/26/2014

Pet News - Reading, Watching and Adoptions – 2 for 1- April 5

Monday 03/24/2014

Pet News - Voters will have opportunity to decide on animal shelter improvements in November general election

Tuesday 03/18/2014

Pet News - Pima Animal Care Center’s new tent is open for business

Thursday 03/13/2014

Pet News - Happy Holly got a second chance

Tuesday 03/11/2014

Pet News - Puttin' on the Dog

Thursday 03/06/2014

Pet News - The Hermitage Bowl-a-thon

Monday 03/03/2014

Pet News - Hogs N Hounds Charity Ride

Friday 02/28/2014

Pet News - Reading, Watching and Adoptions – 2 for 1- March 1

Monday 02/24/2014

Pet News - Tails & Ales Dog Wash 2014 - Barrio Brewery

Tuesday 02/18/2014

Pet News - Single Mingle: Do a good deed, have a great time and meet others at dog walk/cat cuddle only for singles

Monday 02/17/2014

Pet News - Movies with the cats "little shop of horrors"

Friday 02/14/2014

Pet News - Free Kitty February! We’ve got (too many) fabulous felines waiting to charm

Wednesday 02/12/2014

Pet News - Meet the new shelter veterinarian at Pima Animal Care Center

Monday 02/10/2014

Pet News - February is Pet Dental Health Month: Are Your Dog’s Teeth Healthy?

Thursday 02/06/2014

Pet News - Hermitage Cat Shelter "Thrift Store & More" Grand Opening & Ribbon Cutting Event

Tuesday 02/04/2014

Pet News - Canine College

Wednesday 01/29/2014

Pet News - Hold onto your hats (and collars): Pima Animal Care Center is about to enter an "Empty the Shelter" challenge

Monday 01/27/2014

Pet News - The Million for Tucson Raffle

Thursday 01/23/2014

Pet News - Community service for students at Humane Society

Tuesday 01/21/2014

Pet News - Vaccination clinics at Humane Society

Friday 01/17/2014

Pet News - Free adoption weekend at Humane Society

Wednesday 01/15/2014

Pet News - Guess how many pets were adopted in December from Pima Animal Care Center?

Monday 01/13/2014

Pet News - Pima County wants to hear from you: What does it mean to be a pet-friendly community?

Thursday 01/09/2014

Pet News - Southern Arizona Beagle Rescue

Wednesday 01/08/2014

Pet News - Cover Dog Search and Pet Expo

Monday 01/06/2014

Pet News - Become a volunteer at the Humane Society

Friday 12/27/2013

Pet News - Spay and neuter pets at Humane Society

Tuesday 12/24/2013

Pet News - Our Warmest Holiday Wishes

Monday 12/23/2013

Pet News - Pima Animal Care Center cat cuddling and dog walking

Wednesday 12/18/2013

Pet News - Adoption Hidden Gems

Thursday 12/12/2013

Pima Animal Care Center to host job fair for animal care technicians

Tuesday 12/10/2013

Pet News - Home for the Holidays

Friday 12/06/2013

Pet News - Fire and Ice Skate Party

Tuesday 12/03/2013

Pet News: Books & Bake Sale: December 7th

Monday 12/02/2013

Pet News - "Share the Love" Subaru Adoption Event

Wednesday 11/27/2013

Our Warmest Holiday Wishes

Monday 11/25/2013

Pet News: Black Friday at Pima Animal Care Center

Thursday 11/21/2013

Pet News - Pima Animal Care Center thankful this season for community support in saving more lives

Monday 11/18/2013

Pet News - Restaurant Night Out at On the Border

Thursday 11/14/2013

Pet News - Pet and his “pet mom” reunited after 4 years, thanks to microchip

Tuesday 11/12/2013

Pet News - Home for the Holidays

Thursday 11/07/2013

Pet News - Paws for the Holidays 2013

Monday 11/04/2013

Pet News - Pet First Aid & CPR

Friday 11/01/2013

Pet News - Only $50 to adopt at Humane Society
Spacer4px

Follow us on Facebook

Online poll

Loading…